City of South Salt Lake

Follow Us


Add To My Quick Links

Operations Division

The Operations Division is the largest division within the Department. The Division is divided into three platoons, each with 16 firefighters. Each platoon works a 48/96 work schedule. The division operates out of the Departments three fire stations and provides fire suppression and emergency medical services. The operation division also includes Hazardous Materials response, Fire Investigations, Metro Rehab, and CERT.

Battalion Chiefs

Chief Daimaru 162x242

Battalion Chief Blaine Daimaru
C Platoon


Battalion Chief Eldon Farnsworth
A Platoon


Battalion Chief Kent Robertson
B Platoon