City of South Salt Lake

Departments

Add To My Quick Links

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Our mission is to provide services that encourage quality of life while assuring safety. We come to work each day prepared to build partnerships with residents, business owners and developers, while reforming from being solely regulatory to building the community through planning, outreach, innovation, job knowledge and mutual respect.

The Community Development Department is made up of three parts: building permits, business licensing, and planning. 

Thank you for your interest in the City of South Salt Lake. Please contact us with any questions.

Request for Government Records (GRAMA)

The Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA) was established by the State of Utah to set statutory standards in maintenance and handling of governmental records. Any citizen can make what is called a GRAMA request to any Utah government official or agency. You may download a GRAMA Request form here. Please return the completed form to the City Recorder's Office. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Related Information

Contact Us

Office hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

Building Permits
Jody Engar
Permit Technician
801.483.6005
jengar@sslc.com

Kerryn Talbot
Permit Technician
801.483.6009
ktalbot@sslc.com

Jim Hignite
Building Official
801.483.6006
jhignite@sslc.com

Jeff Banman
Building Inspector
801.483.6008
jbanman@sslc.com

David Chipman
Business/Building Inspector
801.483.6007
dchipman@sslc.com

Business Licensing
Karla Slick
Business License Official
801.483.6031
kslick@sslc.com

Tracy Swenson
Business License Technician
801.483.6063
tswenson@sslc.com

Planning and Zoning
Alexandra White
Division Manager
801.483.6011
awhite@sslc.com

Jeff Attermann
City Planner
801.412.3224
jattermann@sslc.com

Taylor Greenwell
City Planner
801.412.3225
tgreenwell@sslc.com

Fax
801.483.6060