City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports. 

Planning Commissioners

District 1
George Pechmann - gpechmann@sslc.com

LeAnne Huff - lhuff@sslc.com
Jeremy Carter - jcarter@sslc.com


District 2
Chad Ewell - cewell@sslc.com

District 3
Stacey Holscher - sholscher@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com

District 4
Laura Vernon, Chair - lvernon@sslc.com
Mary Anna Southey - msouthey@sslc.com

District 5
Leslie Hadley - lhadley@sslc.com 
 

 

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETINGS

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

THURSDAY May 16, 2019

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING - 6:45 P.M.

1.

DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS

         

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING - 7:00 P.M.

         
  MOMENT OF REFLECTION: 
             
                 
  PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: 
CHAD EWELL            
                 
  APPROVE AGENDA: 
             
                 

NEW BUSINESS

         
 1. PUBLIC HEARING
T-19-003
A RECOMMENDATION TO THE SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND SECTION 17.11.020 TO INCLUDE AND ESTABLISH A NEW SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT (SSLC-PD) OVERLAY DISTRICT, CREATE A NEW SECTION 17.13.240, REVISE SECTION 17.15.030, AND AMEND THE SOUTH SALT LAKE ZONING MAP TO INCLUDE THE NEWLY ESTABLISHED SSLC-PD OVERLAY DISTRICT.
ACTION ITEM. 
            
  ADDRESS 2835 S. MAIN STREET                      
  APPLICANT  SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY                      
                           
 2. PUBLIC MEETING
S-18-001
30 DAY PLAT RECORDING EXTENSION AND OTHER UPDATES REGARDING THE HOMELESS RESOURCE SUBDIVISION PLAT.
ACTION ITEM.
                     
  ADDRESS 3380 SOUTH 1000 WEST                      
  APPLICANT SHELTER THE HOMELESS                      
 

 

 

                     

CONTINUING BUSINESS

         
 
 

NONE AT THIS TIME

           
                 
                 

PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS

 

 

NONE AT THIS TIME

           
                 
               

STAFF BUSINESS - INFORMATION ITEMS

           
    NONE AT THIS TIME             
               

 IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING
AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD 
CONTACT JEFF ATTERMANN, (801)412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.