City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports.

Planning Commissioners

Laura Vernon, Chair - lvernon@sslc.com
Jeremy Carter - jcarter@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com
Stacey Holscher - sholscher@sslc.com
George Pechmann - gpechmann@sslc.com
LeAnne Huff - lhuff@sslc.com
Chad Ewell - cewell@sslc.com  

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETINGS

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

THURSDAY JANUARY 17, 2019

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

 

 1. 6:30 P.M. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS.
         
 
 

 

         

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING AT 7:00 P.M.

         
   MOMENT OF REFLECTION:              
   PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: JEREMY CARTER             
   APPROVE AGENDA:              
                 

NEW BUSINESS

         
 1. PUBLIC HEARING FINAL PLAT APPROVAL FOR CONSOLIDATION OF 4 PARCELS.
ACTION ITEM.
           
  ADDRESS 3839 S. WEST TEMPLE             
  APPLICANT CASTLEWOOD DEVELOPMENT            
                 
2. Action Item MOTION TO DECLARE A PENDING ORDINANCE.
ACTION ITEM.
           
                 

CONTINUING BUSINESS

           
 1. PUBLIC HEARING A RECOMMENDATION TO THE SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY COUNCIL TO
AMEND THE SOUTH SALT LAKE GENERAL PLAN, ZONING CODE, AND
ZONING MAP. APPLICATION IS MADE TO AMEND THE GENERAL PLAN
FUTURE LAND USE MAP FROM GENERAL COMMERCIAL TO MASTER PLAN
MIXED USE TO CREATE A NEW MPMU ZONE FOR THE AREA AND TO
AMEND THE SOUTH SALT LAKE ZONING MAP FROM CORRIDOR
COMMERCIAL TO MASTER PLAN MIXED USE TO ALLOW FOR A 27-UNIT
TOWNHOME DEVELOPMENT. FINAL PLAT APPROVAL FOR A 27-LOT OTNWHOME
PROJECT.

ACTION ITEM. 
           
  ADDRESS

441 EAST 3900 SOUTH 

           
  APPLICANT PROPERTY DYNAMICS             
                 
 

PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS

 

APPROVAL OF THE NOVEMBER 1, 2018 PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.
 

           
               
  APPROVAL OF THE NOVEMBER 29, 2018 PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.
           
               
  APPROVAL OF THE DECEMBER 6, 2018 PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.
           
               

STAFF BUSINESS - INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

           
   NONE AT THIS TIME.            
               

IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING
AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD 
CONTACT JEFF ATTERMANN, (801)412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.