City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports.

Planning Commissioners

Jeremy Carter, Chair - jcarter@sslc.com
Brandon Dalton - bdalton@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com
Leslie Jones - ljones@sslc.com
Jonathan Meakin - jmeakin@sslc.com
Laura Vernon - lvernon@sslc.com
Spencer Walker - swalker@sslc.com
Holly Carson - hcarson@sslc.com
Ray Dewolfe - rdewolfe@sslc.com

Planning Commission Meeting

Thursday, June 1, 2017

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

    

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

   1.  6:30 P.M. -- DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS
 

 

                                   

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING AT 7:00 P.M.

   

 MOMENT OF REFLECTION:

   

 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:     LAURA VERNON

     APPROVE AGENDA:
                         

NEW BUSINESS 

   1.  PUBLIC MEETING  D-17-005 DESIGN REVIEW FOR A NEW COMMERCIAL OFFICE BUILDING
ACTION ITEM
   
     ADDRESS   120-152 EAST OAKLAND AVENUE     
     APPLICANT   HAMLET DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION     

 

   2.  PUBLIC HEARING

 T-16-002

A RECOMMENDATION TO THE SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND CHAPTERS 17.03, 17.15, AND TO ADOPT SECTION 17.17.030 OF THE MUNICIPAL CODE ESTABLISHING STANDARDS TO FOR MOBILE VENDING TRUCKS AND TRAILERS AND TO REPEAL SECTION 17.08.050, MOBILE VENDING CARTS FROM THE MUNICIPAL CODE
ACTION ITEM

   
     APPLICANT                                                           SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY
 
 
CONTINUING BUSINESS  
 

 

     NONE AT THIS TIME.
 
PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS
   
   

APPROVAL OF THE APRIL 20, 2017 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM

APPROVAL OF THE MAY 4, 2017 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM

     

IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD CONTACT  FRANCIS LILLY, (801) 412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.