City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports. 

Planning Commissioners

District 1
George Pechmann - gpechmann@sslc.com

LeAnne Huff - lhuff@sslc.com
Jeremy Carter - jcarter@sslc.com


District 2
Chad Ewell - cewell@sslc.com

District 3
Stacey Holscher - sholscher@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com

District 4
Laura Vernon, Chair - lvernon@sslc.com
Mary Anna Southey - msouthey@sslc.com

District 5
Leslie Hadley - lhadley@sslc.com 
 

 

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETINGS

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

THURSDAY MARCH 21, 2019

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

 

 1. 6:30 P.M. - DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS
         
 
 

 

         

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING AT 7:00 P.M.

         
   MOMENT OF REFLECTION:              
   PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: 
GEORGE PECHMANN            
   APPROVE AGENDA:              
                 

NEW BUSINESS

         
1.  PUBLIC HEARING  AN ORDINANCE AMENDING SSL MUNICIPAL
CODE CHAPTER 13.76 (STORM WATER
MANAGEMENT PROGRAM), CHAPTER 13.78
(POLLUTANT DISCHARGES FROM CONSTRUCTION
SITES), AND CHAPTER 13.80 (ILLICIT DISCHARGES
AND CONNECTIONS) AND ENACTING A NEW
CHAPTER REGULATING POST CONSTRUCTION
STORMWATER MANAGEMENT MEASURES.
ACTION ITEM.
            
  APPLICANT SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY                      
                           
                           
2.

PUBLIC HEARING
S-18-007

FINAL PLAT APPROVAL FOR A LOT SPLIT.
ACTION ITEM.

                     
  ADDRESS 2926 SOUTH 500 EAST                      
  APPLICANT TREVOR FRITZCHE                      
                           
                           
3. PUBLIC HEARING
S-18-014
FINAL PLAT APPROVAL FOR A CONSOLIDATION OF 7 PARCELS.
ACTION ITEM.
                     
  ADDRESS 3535 SOUTH 500 WEST                      
  APPLICANT DAILY'S PREMIUM MEATS, LLC                      
           
           

CONTINUING BUSINESS

         
   
NONE AT THIS TIME.            
     
           

PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS

 

 

APPROVAL OF THE DECEMBER 13, 2018 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.

           
   

APPROVAL OF THE DECEMBER 28, 2018 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.

           
   

APPROVAL OF THE JANUARY 17, 2019 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.

           
   

APPROVAL OF THE FEBRUARY 7, 2019 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.

           
               

STAFF BUSINESS - INFORMATION ITEMS

           
    NONE AT THIS TIME.            
               

 IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING
AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD 
CONTACT JEFF ATTERMANN, (801)412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.