City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links


Tuesday, August 13, 2019

The City of South Salt Lake will hold a Municipal Primary Election on August 13, 2019
for the following:

District 1
Jared Fitts
Paul Olsen
LeAnne Huff
Jeanette Potter

District 4
Portia Mila
Addison Richey
George E. Kellogg

District 5
Shane Siwik
Clarissa J. Williams
Brent Hadley

District At-large
Rosemary Card
Mary Anna Southey
Natalie Pinkney

outh Salt Lake has contracted with Salt Lake County to conduct our 2019 municipal
election. This year's election will be conducted using the vote by mail process.

Ballots will be mailed to all active voters approximately 21 days before the primary election.

Ballots can be returned by mail in the postage paid return envelope and must be postmarked
the day before the Primary Election. They can also be dropped off at any vote center, any
ballot drop box located throughout Salt Lake County, or the County Clerk's Offce through
8 p.m. on Primary Election Day.

There will be one vote center in South Salt Lake located at the Columbus Center, 2531 South
400 East. It will be open on Tuesday, August 13 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

If they prefer, voters can also surrender their ballot at the vote center and vote on the voting
machines on Primary Election Day.

Citizens can register to vote or update their registration online at

Related Information