City of South Salt Lake

Follow Us

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

City Council

South Salt Lake City consists of five districts with one council member representing each district.

South Salt Lake City is divided into five geographic districts, with a council member representing each district. Additionally, there are two council members who represent the entire city as At Large representatives.

Meeting Schedule (PDF)

2nd and 4th Wednesday
of every month,
unless noted otherwise.

LOCATION
City Hall
Council Chambers / 2nd floor
220 E. Morris Ave. (2430 South)
South Salt Lake City


At Large
Mark Kindred
801-214-8415
mkindred@sslc.com

At Large
Johnny McConnell
jmcconnell@sslc.com

To determine your district,
view this Council Boundary Map.

City Recorder

Craig Burton
220 E Morris Ave
South Salt Lake City, UT 84115
cburton@sslc.com
801.483.6027

 

 

 

 


District 1
Ben Pender
801-580-0339
bpender@sslc.com

District 2
Kevin Rapp
801-485-5817
kdrapp@sslc.com

District 3
Sharla Beverly
801-803-4127
sbeverly@sslc.com

District 4
Portia Mila
801-792-0912
pmila@sslc.com

District 5
Shane Siwik
801-548-7953
ssiwik@sslc.com